2023 Annual Members Meeting

Event Information

USA Working Equitation’s annual meeting of the members will be held virtually via Zoom on Saturday February 4, 2023 at 9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST.

Current members, to attend, please click here to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar and the virtual meeting link.

Agenda is available on the USAWE.org website > Corporate > Records > Meeting Minutes > Annual Member Minutes > Agenda

The meeting day and time is predetermined and mandated by USAWE’s Bylaws (1st Saturday in February 9am PST)

All current USAWE members in good standing are invited to attend. To attend, please watch your email for the meeting invitation, then RSVP to receive the meeting information/ Zoom webinar link.

We would love to hear from you. While we may not be able to answer each and every question during the meeting, your questions will help to guide our decisions and better understand the needs and concerns of our members. To ask a question, please use this link and submit your question(s) by January 25th so presenters have time to prepare a response. Thank you.

Event Details

USAWE Logo design by Alexandra Crippen of Crippen Designs.

The logo represents the four trials of Working Equitation and highlights the diversity for which the sport is known in the United States. 

  • The first image depicts a mule, being ridden in Western tack and attire in the Dressage trial.
  • The second image showcases an Iberian horse in traditional Iberian tack and attire performing in the EOH trial.
  • The third image shows a horse of indeterminate breeding and a rider in English tack and attire, competing in the Speed trial.
  • Together, all three riders represent a team competing together in the Cattle trial. Although the cow is not shown directly, the three teammates are working in concert. The image is intended to elicit the feeling of excitement and movement as the team moves their designated cow toward the holding pen to the far right, off the page. (Think of it as a "silent cow", much as the letter "e" at the end of a word is often referred to as "the silent 'e'" in recognition of its existence without being read aloud).

Images used on this website with permission of owners. Please observe the copyright privileges of the individual image owners and do not use the images from this website without express permission from the individual owners of the images. Thank you for respecting the work and rights of others.

Share This