WE-binar: 2023 US. Rules for Working Equitation – Rule Book Changes

Event Information

WEBINAR FOR THE 2023 RULE BOOK CHANGES
Greetings,
The Licensed Officials Committee and members of the Rules Committee will review significant changes in the 2023 U.S. Rules for Working Equitation

This webinar will be open to all USAWE members and is worth 2 CE credits for all LOs (Continuing Education Serial# WRR-230112)

This webinar was recorded in the event that you are not able to attend live.  Recorded Link (1 hr 59 min.): https://us02web.zoom.us/rec/share/xct6Sid14lVjTdkg0A_hn_nHcUkcGIZSDWAYNYRZUwHP-0SgunaO2q0UduO701Y.A9TBqjtmkt0IVFfW

When: January 12th, 2023, (5:00 PT, 6:00 MT, 7:00 CT, 8:00 ET)
Where:  Zoom
Topic: 2023 US Rules for Working Equitation Rules Review

Register in advance for this webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_jtBXm7_FSG2Nd6JsmDc86Q

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Event Details

USAWE Logo design by Alexandra Crippen of Crippen Designs.

The logo represents the four trials of Working Equitation and highlights the diversity for which the sport is known in the United States. 

  • The first image depicts a mule, being ridden in Western tack and attire in the Dressage trial.
  • The second image showcases an Iberian horse in traditional Iberian tack and attire performing in the EOH trial.
  • The third image shows a horse of indeterminate breeding and a rider in English tack and attire, competing in the Speed trial.
  • Together, all three riders represent a team competing together in the Cattle trial. Although the cow is not shown directly, the three teammates are working in concert. The image is intended to elicit the feeling of excitement and movement as the team moves their designated cow toward the holding pen to the far right, off the page. (Think of it as a "silent cow", much as the letter "e" at the end of a word is often referred to as "the silent 'e'" in recognition of its existence without being read aloud).

Images used on this website with permission of owners. Please observe the copyright privileges of the individual image owners and do not use the images from this website without express permission from the individual owners of the images. Thank you for respecting the work and rights of others.

Share This